Shenandoah Academy of Dance
...................................................................................................................................................................................................
Call us at  540-570-0848

Founded in 1999 by Missy Belcher Floyd
Interested in learning more about us?
Contact Us
2017 - 2018 Studio Calendar

Saturday, August 5, 2017: 11AM to 3PM: Open House. Fall registration and dance wear sale! 

Tickle Pink Performance Wear will be open until 5PM as usual for the ordering / purchase of dance wear for fall classes to begin. 

Monday, August 21, 2017: Fall classes begin. 
 https://dancestudio-pro.com/online/shenandoahacademy

Monday, September 4, 2017: Labor Day, Studio Closed.

Wednesday, November 22 - Saturday, November 25, 2017: Thanksgiving break. Studio closed. Please note that Shenandoah Ballet dancers may be in rehearsal that Saturday. 

December 9 - 10, 2017: The Shenandoah Ballet presents: The Nutcracker. Historic Masonic Theatre in Clifton Forge, Virginia

December 15-17, 2017:  The Shenandoah Ballet Presents: The Nutcracker. Lenfest Center for the Arts, Washington and Lee University

Monday, December 18, 2017 - Monday, January 1, 2018: Christmas Break, studio closed. 

Tuesday, January 2, 2018: Winter / Spring Semester begins.

Note that the Shenandoah Academy of Dance does not observe its own spring break. The Academy does honor spring breaks but if you are in town, please come to class! 

May 6-7, 2018: The Shenandoah Ballet Presents Beauty and the Beast. Washington and Lee University, Lenfest Center for the Arts, Keller Theatre. Theatre rehearsals will be scheduled later. 

Monday, May 28, 2018: Memorial Day, Studio Closed.

Thursday, May 31, 2018: End of Spring Semester

Summer Semester begins June 1, 2018.

Monday, June 25 - Friday, June 29, 2018: Summer Intensive with Mr. Valery Lantratov! Mark your calendars now!